Now accepting applications for the 2018 MBEA Teacher of the Year!

Do you know an exceptional business educator in Massachusetts? Consider nominating him or her for the 2018 MBEA Teacher of the Year award!

The nominee must be primarily engaged in teaching business.  If the nominee has dual responsibilities, at least 50 percent of those responsibilities at the major employing institution must be in teaching.  The nominee’s contributions may have been made over an extended period of time, but the major contributions must have occurred within three years prior to nomination.  The winner must be registered and present at the annual meeting to accept the award.

Applications must be postmarked by February 1, 2018.

Visit the nominate page for complete details and applications!


Prior year’s winners:

2013 Mary Ann “Missy” Shea Amherst High School: Amherst
2014 Kathy Cedrone Vaccaro Bunker Hill Community College: Charlestown
2015 Jacqueline Prester Mansfield High School: Mansfield
2016 Julie Giglia Whitman-Hanson Regional High School: Whitman
2017 no winner selected n/a
%d bloggers like this: