2021 Virtual NGPF FinLit Conference

From our friends at NextGen Personal Finance:

2021 Virtual NGPF FinLit Conference

NGPF’s 2021 FinLit Conference is taking place on April 24, 2021 from 7:00AM – 2:00PM (Pacific Time).

As is with all NGPF events, attendance is FREE and open to all.

The conference will consist of 18 new virtual professional development sessions with a special presentation by our very own co-founders, Jessica Endlich and Tim Ranzetta, on the current State of Financial Education.

Note:

  1. You must register for each session you want to attend, including the State of Finlit Education session.
  2. Please do not register for more than one session in a single time slot.
  3. If you want to attend more than 1 session in the same hour, don’t worry – these sessions will be repeated through our regular NGPF VPD scheduling starting late April. To make for a cohesive and engaging experience, we ask that you don’t jump from session to session in the middle of an hour.
  4. For each session you attend, you will get 1 NGPF Academy credit; each session will also have a gift card raffle!

 

Sessions / Registration Links:

7:00am PT (10:00am ET) (Sign up for 1 only) 
Slot 1: Financial Pitfalls: Family, Friends, & Money
Slot 2: Project Based Learning in the Personal Finance Classroom
Slot 3: Using Roblox’s Recent Public Listing to Teach Investing

8:00am PT (11:00am ET) (Sign up for 1 only) 
Slot 1: Behavioral Finance: MS and HS Social Media and Teen Spending
Slot 2: Exploring New Interactive Resources
Slot 3: Trends in Personal Finance

9:00am PT (12:00pm ET) (Sign up for 1 only) 
Slot 1: Adapting Personal Finance Content for Econ
Slot 2: Starting & Running an Investment Club
Slot 3: Creative Instruction: Podcasts in the Classroom

10:00am PT (1:00pm ET)
State of FinLit Education
(Led by NGPF Co-Founders Tim Ranzetta & Jessica Endlich)

11:00am PT (2:00pm ET) (Sign up for 1 only) 
Slot 1: Deep Dive into NGPF’s 2021 Advocacy Report
Slot 2: Inclusive FinEd: Unbanked and Underbanked Americans
Slot 3: Speaker Series: 403b & Annuities with Dan Otter

12:00pm PT (3:00pm ET) (Sign up for 1 only) 
Slot 1: Financial Myths and Misconceptions
Slot 2: Teaching Through Arcade Games
Slot 3: Keeping Up with FinTech Apps

1:00pm PT (4:00pm ET) (Sign up for 1 only) 
Slot 1: Transitioning Back to in-person Learning
Slot 2: Learning to Leverage LinkedIn
Slot 3: Top 10 Books for the Classroom

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: