Teacher of the Year


Congratulations to the following exceptional business educators for being named the MBEA Teacher of the Year! Future winners will be recognized here.

Year Name Organization Town
2019 Talitha Oliveri Hopedale Junior Senior High School Hopedale, MA
2018 Ann Piekos-Barber Lenox Memorial Middle/High School Lenox, MA
2017 no winner selected
2016 Julie Giglia Whitman-Hanson High School Whitman, MA
2015 Jacqueline Collins Prester Mansfield High School Mansfield, MA
2014 Kathy Cedrone Vaccaro Bunker Hill Community College Charlestown, MA
2013 Mary Ann “Missy” Shea Amherst High School Amherst, MA


To nominate a business educator for this award, please visit the Nominate page.